-----2024 Series Registration----

Nathan Walker Memorial Award

Nathan was going to rally events from around 3 years of age, basically officiating with his family on road closures to start with, then occasionally on controls when he could.

On Saturday, 25 March 2006, Nathan (aged 13 1/2) was with his family while they manned the flying finish on a stage at the Captains Flat Rally, after being sick with the flu for a week. He wanted to go out with them (knowing that they’d be leaving at silly o’clock) and helped at the control, and his last words were “I had the best day ever”. Nathan was tragically killed in a motor vehicle accident later that day.

In December 2006, a Perpetual Award was created by the ACT Rally Community to honour Nathan.

The primary criteria for the nominees is that they:

Nathan Walker Memorial Award

2006Mike Behnke
2007Martin Holberton
2008Simon Leigh
2009Paul Marando
2010Matt Thompson
2011Charles Wannop
2012Adrian Dudok
2013John Malycha
2014Mick Patton
2015Neal Bates
2016Mick and Helen Nicholls
2017Christine Bethwaite
2018Russel and Kim Winks
2019Mat Boorman
2020Kirsti Murdoch
2021Dave and Janelle Ballard
2022Debbie Quirk
2023Gen Webster